Skip to content

TSL Symbioz Access review

The narrowest load band on the shelf — 30 to 80 kg — which makes it the clearest statement of who a snowshoe is for.

The bottom line Four lines of specification, and one of them — the weight band — is the most precisely stated on the shelf.

What the seller puts in writing

Four lines: made in France, snowshoe bag included, shoe size 37–44, body weight 30–80 kg.

Why the band is the useful part

Most snowshoe listings publish a ceiling — “up to 120 kg” — which tells a light walker nothing. A range says the model is designed across it, and this one runs from 30 kg, which is a child, to 80 kg, which is an average adult without a heavy pack.

For anybody above that, this is the wrong model and the listing says so by implication.

The lines the seller leaves blank

The size of the shoe. The frame material. The binding. The heel lift. Four lines is the shortest specification in the family, and three of the four missing items are the ones the other listings lead with.

Where it is sold

An offer in all six markets at the time of reading, from 189.99 to 220.00 in local currency — one of only two references on this shelf with that reach.

Availability

One check, 193 € at the bottom and 216 € at the top, across the German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon shops.

Outside the euro, the American and British Amazon shops sell it in their own currencies, and the range above is kept clear of that.

Figures pulled from Keepa the day this page was last revised. Stock and prices move without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 28 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

The declared figures, and where they run out

Strengths

  • A genuine range rather than a ceiling — 30 to 80 kg — which says who the shoe is for at both ends
  • A bag is included, stated
  • An offer in all six markets, from 189.99 to 220.00 in local currency

Compromises

  • Four lines of specification in total: origin, bag, shoe size and weight
  • No frame size, no material, no binding description and no heel lift
  • A body weight range excludes the pack, unlike one competitor here

The two closest on price

Same category, nearest budget — what else the same money buys.

Specifications

Frame sizeThe listing does not state it
Stated loadBody weight 30 to 80 kg
Shoe size rangeEU 37 to 44
BindingNot described
Heel liftNot stated
Frame materialNot stated
Weight per pairNot published
Supplied withSnowshoe bag included
Amazon referenceB07DP7CPZN (one reference across 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN3436500415308

Questions asked about this one

Why does a lower bound matter?

Because a snowshoe sized for a heavy walker is unnecessarily large for a light one, and a large deck is tiring. A 30 kg lower bound says this model suits a child or a light adult as well as an 80 kg one.

Does 80 kg include my pack?

The listing says body weight, so read it as excluding the pack. One competitor on this shelf states "including equipment" at 130 kg, and the difference in wording is the difference in meaning.

What is in the range above 80 kg?

Other models in the same family, and on this shelf the ALPIDEX at 130 kg including equipment. The load band is the first filter.

Who this one is for

A lighter walker who wants a French-made shoe and a bag with it

If this one is not the right fit

  • On a tighter budget: Black Crevice BCR017025-64, at 58 $ in the same category. see the review

Value for money

At 220 $, it sits 0 % against the 220 $ median of the 8 models in this category published here.

Guides that feature it

Price and availability

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on September 28, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: manufacturer sheet and Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.

How we assess products