Skip to content

Rossignol Arcade 78° Xpress review

The only ski on the shelf with an offer in all six Amazon markets, sold on an ability level and a style word rather than on a dimension.

The bottom line The one ski here you can buy in every market the site covers — and the one that publishes least about itself.

What the seller puts in writing

For men and women. One year of warranty. Level: beginner. Style: all mountain. Collection 2027.

The title names the ski and the binding: Arcade 78° with Xpress bindings.

The figure left out

The length. Every other ski on this shelf states one in its title; this one does not. On a product whose whole purchase begins with a length, that is worth naming as the gap it is.

What the six markets are worth

This is the only ski in the family with a confirmed offer in all six Amazon stores this site checks, at prices from 327.99 to 439.96 in local currency. For a reader outside Germany, that is not a small thing on a shelf where most references are stocked in one country.

To settle before you order

The length. The three widths, if the seller will give them. And the DIN range of the Xpress binding, which decides whether the set suits the skier rather than the other way round.

Availability

One check, 376 € at the bottom and 386 € at the top, across the German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon shops.

Outside the euro, the American and British Amazon shops sell it in their own currencies, and the range above is kept clear of that.

Figures pulled from Keepa the day this page was last revised. Stock and prices move without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 28 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

The declared figures, and where they run out

Strengths

  • An offer in all six markets read — the only ski here that can be bought anywhere the site is read
  • Sold complete with its binding
  • The maker states the level plainly: beginner

Compromises

  • No length in the listing, which on a ski is the one figure nobody should have to ask for
  • No sidecut, no radius, no waist width
  • The binding is named without its DIN range

The two closest on price

Same category, nearest budget — what else the same money buys.

Specifications

LengthsThe listing does not state it
Waist widthNot published
DimensionsNot published
RadiusNot published
ProfileNot published
Binding includedXpress, as named in the title; DIN range not published
WeightNot published
LevelBeginner, as stated by the maker
Amazon referenceB0FGQSGZC3 (one reference across 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN3607684826444

Questions asked about this one

What does the 78 mean?

On most ranges it is the waist width in millimetres, and on this one the maker does not say. This page does not print it as a specification, because a model name is not a published dimension.

Which length am I buying?

The listing does not state one. That is unusual enough to be worth saying plainly: ask the seller before ordering, because a ski is bought on its length before anything else.

Is it really a beginner ski?

The maker says so, and that is what this page reports. What a beginner ski means in terms of flex and sidecut is not published here.

Who this one is for

A first pair for somebody buying outside Germany, who will confirm the length with the seller

If this one is not the right fit

  • On a tighter budget: Fischer FISKI24_RCFIRE_170BD2, at 250 $ in the same category. see the review

Value for money

At 440 $, it sits +29 % against the 341 $ median of the 7 models in this category published here.

Price and availability

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on September 28, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: manufacturer sheet and Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.

How we assess products