Skip to content

HEAD e.Real Joy set, 158 cm review

A women’s set at 158 cm whose only published specification is the brake width of the binding — which is, at least, the figure a replacement would need.

The bottom line A complete women’s set whose most useful published figure is the brake width of its binding — which is more than most of this shelf manages.

What the seller puts in writing

One characteristic in the product record: Gender: Women.

The title carries the rest: e.Real Joy Ski Set 2025, including the Joy 9 GW SLR binding with brake 85, in 158 cm.

Reading the brake width backwards

A brake has to pass over the ski. An 85 mm brake therefore tells you the ski underneath is narrower than 85 mm at the waist — probably comfortably so, since brakes are matched with a few millimetres to spare.

That is an inference, not a published figure, and this page keeps it in the prose rather than putting a number in the specification table.

What GripWalk means here

The binding accepts a walk sole. If the boots in the house have rockered rubber soles marked GripWalk, this set takes them; if they are flat alpine soles, they also fit. It is the more flexible of the two arrangements.

What is missing

The three widths, the radius and the DIN range. On a set sold ready to ski, the DIN range is the one that decides suitability, and it is not here.

Availability

One check, 341 € at the bottom and 461 € at the top, across the German, Italian and Spanish Amazon shops.

Outside the euro, the British Amazon shop sells it in its own currency, and the range above is kept clear of that.

Above 1.6× the lowest country at the French Amazon shop — a multiple that usually points to forwarded stock rather than a seller on the ground, so the range above leaves it out.

On the shelf, off the market: the American Amazon shop carries the reference with no seller attached to it.

Figures pulled from Keepa the day this page was last revised. Stock and prices move without notice.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 28 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

The declared figures, and where they run out

Strengths

  • The brake width is printed — 85 mm — which almost no listing on this shelf does
  • A GripWalk binding, named, on a ski sold as a complete set
  • Prices found in five of the six markets read

Compromises

  • No sidecut, no radius, no waist width — and the brake width implies a ski under 85 mm without saying so
  • The binding is named without its DIN range
  • The only published characteristic in the record is "Gender: Women"

The two closest on price

Same category, nearest budget — what else the same money buys.

Specifications

Lengths158 cm, as listed
Waist widthNot published
DimensionsNot published
RadiusNot published
ProfileNot published
Binding includedJoy 9 GW SLR, brake 85 mm, GripWalk
WeightNot published
LevelNot stated; sold as a women’s ski
Amazon referenceB0DG9DHCR6 (one reference across 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN0726423242567

Questions asked about this one

What does brake 85 tell me?

That the binding will pass over a ski up to about 85 mm at the waist — so this ski is narrower than that. It is an indirect way of learning a dimension the maker did not publish, and it is the only one available here.

Is a women’s ski different?

Makers build them lighter and sometimes softer, and mount the binding slightly forward. What differs on this particular model is not published, and this page does not invent it.

What DIN range does the Joy 9 cover?

The 9 in the name is conventionally the top of the range on this family of bindings, but the listing does not state the range and this page does not infer one from a model number.

Who this one is for

A skier replacing a known pair, who wants the set mounted and ready

If this one is not the right fit

  • On a tighter budget: Fischer FISKI24_RCFIRE_170BD2, at 250 € in the same category. see the review

Value for money

At 341 €, it sits 0 % against the 341 € median of the 7 models in this category published here.

Price and availability

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on September 28, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: manufacturer sheet and Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. No product on this site has been physically tested.

How we assess products